Pokémon Press Conference

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Jump to: navigation, search
Banner for the Pokémon 2019 Press Conference

A Pokémon Press Conference is an event hosted by The Pokémon Company in Tokyo, Japan.

List of press conferences

2015

Bulbanews
Bulbanews has an article related to this subject:

The Pokémon GO Press Conference (Japanese: 新事業戦略発表会 New Business Strategy Announcement) was announced and held on September 10, 2015, announcing the smartphone game Pokémon GO as a collaboration between The Pokémon Company, Niantic, and Nintendo. It was hosted by Tsunekazu Ishihara, John Hanke, Junichi Masuda, and Shigeru Miyamoto.

The conference was presented in Japanese and English with consecutive interpretation and streamed on Niconico. A video of the conference was later uploaded to the official English and Japanese Pokémon YouTube channels.

By Pokemon
This video is not available on Bulbapedia; instead, you can watch the video on YouTube here.

2018

The Pokémon 2018 Video Game Press Conference (Japanese: ポケモン新作発表会 Pokémon New Game Announcement) was announced and held on May 30, 2018, announcing the spin-off game Pokémon Quest for the Nintendo Switch and mobile devices, the core series title Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Let's Go, Eevee! for Nintendo Switch, as well as a future core series title for 2019. It was hosted by Tsunekazu Ishihara, Shigeru Ohmori, Junichi Masuda of The Pokémon Company, Shinya Takahashi of Nintendo, and Tatsuo Nomura and John Hanke of Niantic.

The conference was presented in Japanese and English with consecutive interpretation and was live-tweeted by the official @Pokemon and @poke_times Twitter accounts. A video of the conference was later uploaded to the official English and Japanese Pokémon YouTube channels, as well as subtitled versions for the official French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Korean YouTube channels.

By Pokemon
This video is not available on Bulbapedia; instead, you can watch the video on YouTube here.

2019

Bulbanews
Bulbanews has an article related to this subject:

The Pokémon 2019 Press Conference (Japanese: ポケモン事業戦略発表会 Pokémon Business Strategy Announcement) was announced on May 27, 2019 and was held on May 29, 2019, announcing a Detective Pikachu game for the Nintendo Switch, a new Pokémon Center store in Shibuya, the cloud service Pokémon HOME, the mobile application Pokémon Sleep, the Pokémon GO Plus + device, and the spin-off game Pokémon Masters for mobile devices. It was hosted by Tsunekazu Ishihara of The Pokémon Company, Hiro Matsuoka of Toho, Yoriomi Uego of Pokémon Center, Ethan Wang of NetEase Games, Junichi Masuda of Game Freak, Kazuhiro Maruyama of Nintendo, and John Hanke of Niantic.

Unlike previous conferences, it was presented in Japanese, English, and Chinese with simultaneous interpretation after the initial comments by Ishihara presented with consecutive interpretation. It was also live-streamed worldwide starting at 6:00 pm PDT, 9:00 pm EDT, 2:00 am BST, 3:00 am CET, and 10:00 am JST on Twitch in English and YouTube in Japanese. As with the previous conference, it was live-tweeted by the official @Pokemon and @poke_times Twitter accounts. The stream was initially planned to also be live-streamed in Chinese on bilibili, but was canceled due to network issues. A video of the conference was later uploaded to the official English Pokémon YouTube channel and the official Chinese Weibo account.

By Pokemon
This video is not available on Bulbapedia; instead, you can watch the video on YouTube here.

See also

External links