Talk:Pressure (ability)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Jump to: navigation, search

Okay, so if Origin Form Giratina has a different ability than Pressure... should Giratina be on the list of dual-ability or stay as single-ability while the Origin Form has single ability on the other side of the coin? And what IS OF's ability? Levitate? TTEchidna 22:10, 15 May 2008 (UTC)

Unless they release that information specifically, there's no real way of knowing until we get the game, is there? I don't think it's necessary to make a decision until then. However, I do think we should treat them as two separate single-ability Pokémon, assuming they have different abilities. --Martonimos((Talk)) 22:14, 15 May 2008 (UTC)

Double Battle

As the page makes no note of this, I have to ask, what happens if, in a Double Battle, both opponents have the Pressure ability? Drake Clawfang 06:30, 22 September 2009 (UTC)


Does this ability effect on status move?While I was training my suicune.I use it battle with cynthia's spiritomb.When I use calm mind it reduce only 1pp insted of 2 but bubblebeam still reduce 2.Does it because both poemon has pressure?Meearaimeng 10:09, 3 February 2011 (UTC)

Interesting. Maybe personal effects are exempt. PLA 10:55, 3 February 2011 (UTC)
Pressure only affects moves that target an opponent with Pressure. Pikiwyn talk 12:51, 3 February 2011 (UTC)