Lucian (Twilight Masquerade 157)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
(Redirected from Lucian (Crimson Haze 62))
Jump to navigationJump to search
Trainer Supporter
Lucian
ゴヨウ Goyou
LucianCrimsonHaze62.jpg
Regular print
Illus. hncl
English expansion Twilight Masquerade
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 157/167
Japanese expansion Crimson Haze
Japanese Rarity U
Japanese card no. 062/066
English expansion Twilight Masquerade
Rarity Ultra Rare
English card no. 208/167
Japanese expansion Crimson Haze
Japanese Rarity SR
Japanese card no. 086/066

Lucian (Japanese: ゴヨウ Goyou) is a Supporter card. It is part of the Twilight Masquerade expansion.

Card text

All prints
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Flare TCG logo.png FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
Single Strike
Rapid Strike
Fusion Strike
Ancient
Ancient
{{{ruletext}}}
VSTAR Power
Each player shuffles their hand and puts it on the bottom of their deck. If either player put any cards on the bottom of their deck in this way, each player flips a coin. If heads, that player draws 6 cards. If tails, they draw 3 cards.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play only 1 Supporter card during your turn.


Release information

This card was included as a Regular card and a Full Art ultra rare card in the Twilight Masquerade expansion, first released in the Japanese Crimson Haze subset. Both prints feature artwork by hncl.

Gallery

LucianCrimsonHaze62.jpg
Regular print
Illus. hncl
LucianCrimsonHaze86.jpg
Ultra rare print
Illus. hncl
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori


Trivia

This card's effect is similar to that of Ilima, first released in the Sun & Moon expansion. The only difference is that Ilima shuffles both players' hands into their respective decks, while Lucian puts both players' hands on the bottom of their decks.

Origin

Lucian is a member of the Elite Four of the Sinnoh region.


Project TCG logo.png This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.