Gutsy Pickaxe (Astral Radiance 145)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Jump to navigationJump to search
Trainer Item
Gutsy Pickaxe
ガッツのつるはし Gutsy Pickaxe
GutsyPickaxeAstralRadiance145.jpg
Illus. Eske Yoshinob
Expansion Astral Radiance
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 145/189
Japanese Deck Lucario VSTAR Starter Set
Japanese card no. 011/021
Japanese expansion VSTAR Universe
Japanese card no. 133/172
Japanese Deck Kit Premium Trainer Box ex
Japanese card no. 012/028
Japanese Deck Ancient Koraidon ex Starter Deck & Build Set
Japanese card no. 022/053
Japanese Deck Future Miraidon ex Starter Deck & Build Set
Japanese card no. 022/053

Gutsy Pickaxe (Japanese: ガッツのつるはし Gutsy Pickaxe) is an Item card. It was first released as part of the Astral Radiance expansion.

Card text

All prints
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Flare TCG logo.png FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
Single Strike
Rapid Strike
Fusion Strike
Ancient
Ancient
{{{ruletext}}}
VSTAR Power
Reveal the top card of your deck. If that card is a Fighting Energy card, attach it to 1 of your Benched Pokémon. If it is not a Fighting Energy card, put it into your hand.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play any number of Item cards during your turn.


Release information

This card was included in the Astral Radiance expansion, first released in the Japanese Lucario VSTAR Starter Set. In Japan, it was reprinted in the VSTAR Universe subset, the Premium Trainer Box ex, and in both Starter Deck & Build Sets.

Trivia

Origin


Project TCG logo.png This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.