User talk:Dirtytabs

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Jump to: navigation, search
Welcome to Bulbapedia, Dirtytabs!
Bulbapedia bulb.png

By creating your account you are now able to edit pages, join discussions, and expand the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia. Before you jump in, here are some ground rules:

  • Be nice to everyone. It's in the code of conduct.
  • Make good edits. Preview them before you save to make sure they're perfect the first time around.
  • Use wikicode and link templates when adding content to a page.
  • Use proper grammar and spelling, and read the manual of style.
  • You can't create a userpage until you've added to the encyclopedia. It's a privilege. See the userspace policy.
  • Use talk pages to resolve editing disputes. Don't "edit war," or constantly re-edit/undo the same thing on a page.
  • If you have a question about something, be proactive. Take a look at our FAQ. If you're still stuck, ask for help. The staff won't bite.
  • Sign all talk page posts with four tildes (~~~~). This will turn into your name and the time you wrote the comment.
  • For more handy links, see the welcome portal.
Thank you, and have a good time editing here!
  --ZestyCactus 03:55, 4 June 2014 (UTC)  

The Preview Button

Instead of editing a page several times in a row, try using the preview button to make sure your edit looks the way you want it to. It's right next to the Save Page button. Please try it out, so as not to clog up the Recent Changes. Also, if you want to edit multiple sections of the page, make sure that you click "edit this page" at the top of the page rather than editing it by section. Thanks! --Den Zen 21:51, 26 March 2016 (UTC)

Okie-doke. Sorry about that. --Dirtytabs (talk) 23:58, 26 March 2016 (UTC)


"If a Pokémon Transforms into a Pokémon with the Shields Down Ability, the transformed Pokémon will retain its previous Ability." ; was this tested with a Pokémon with the Imposter ability ? Can you add a reference as well ? --Froggy25 (talk) 21:12, 3 January 2017 (UTC)

I tested this with the move Transform. I'll test with Imposter, too. What kind of reference? --Dirtytabs (talk) 21:17, 3 January 2017 (UTC)
If there was an external source for this. If that's personal testing, make sure you don't forget any possible Ability that might not be kept after transformation. For Imposter, checks if Imposter still triggers after tranformation when the opponent switches out. If it does not, it means the previous Ability is not kept ; rather, it would mean the current Ability is disabled. --Froggy25 (talk) 21:23, 3 January 2017 (UTC)
That's a little tougher then. (I'm personally testing alone.) I'll fix the phrasing on the page and comment out what still needs to be tested regarding Imposter. --Dirtytabs (talk) 22:41, 3 January 2017 (UTC)