Palmer's Contribution (Supreme Victors 139): Difference between revisions

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Jump to navigationJump to search
No edit summary
 
(21 intermediate revisions by 9 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{TCG Pre-prerelease|[[PokéBeach]]}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox
{{TrainercardInfobox |
|cardname=Palmer's Contribution
cardname=Palmer's Contribution |
|jname=クロツグの貢献
jname=クロツグの貢献 |
|jtrans=Kurotsugu's Contribution
jtrans=Kurotsugu's Contribution |
|image=PalmerContributionSupremeVictors139.jpg
image=023245 T KUROTSUGUNOKOUKEN.jpg |
|caption=Illus. [[Ken Sugimori]]
caption=Illus. [[Ken Sugimori]] |
|class=Supporter
class=Supporter |
subclass=Supporter |
}}
}}
{{TrainercardInfobox/Expansion|class=Supporter|expansion={{TCG|Supreme Victors}}|rarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|cardno=139/147|jpcardno=091/100}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Supporter|expansion={{TCG|Supreme Victors}}|rarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|cardno=139/147|jpexpansion={{TCG|Beat of the Frontier}}|jprarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|jpcardno=091/100}}
{{TrainercardInfobox/Footer}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Footer|class=Supporter}}


'''Palmer's Contribution''' (Japanese: '''クロツグの貢献''' ''Kurotsugu's Contribution'') is a {{TCG|Supporter card}}. It is part of the {{TCG|Supreme Victors}} expansion.
'''Palmer's Contribution''' (Japanese: '''クロツグの貢献''' ''Kurotsugu's Contribution'') is a {{TCG|Supporter card}}. It is part of the {{TCG|Supreme Victors}} expansion.


==Card text==
==Card text==
{{Trainer Text
{{TCGTrainerText
| ruling=You can play only one Supporter card each turn. When you play this card, put it next to your Active Pokémon. When your turn ends, discard this card.
|class=Supporter
| effect=Search your discard pile for up to 5 in any combination of Pokémon and basic Energy cards. Show them to your opponent and shuffle them into your deck.
|rule=Old Supporter
|}}
|effect=Search your discard pile for up to 5 in any combination of Pokémon and basic Energy cards. Show them to your opponent and shuffle them into your deck.
}}


==Trivia==
==Trivia==
Although not a retro card of {{TCG ID|Aquapolis|Town Volunteers|136}}, the two have the same effect with the wording slightly different.
This card has the same effect as {{TCG ID|Aquapolis|Town Volunteers|136}} from the {{TCG|Aquapolis}} expansion, although it was slightly reworded to fit current standards.
 
===Origin===
===Origin===
[[Tower Tycoon Palmer]] is the [[Frontier Brain]] of the {{si|Battle Tower}} in {{game|Platinum}}.
In {{game|Platinum}}, [[Palmer]] is the [[Frontier Brain]] of the {{si|Battle Tower}}, which is featured in the illustration.


{{Project TCGDex notice}}
{{Project TCG notice}}


[[Category:Trainers - Supporter]]
[[Category:Palmer (TCG)|-Palmer's Contribution]]
[[Category:Palmer (TCG)|-Palmer's Contribution]]
[[Category:Supreme Victors cards]]
[[Category:Supreme Victors cards]]
[[Category:Beat of the Frontier cards]]
[[Category:Illus. by Ken Sugimori]]
[[Category:Illus. by Ken Sugimori]]
[[Category:Trainer cards that move cards from player's discard pile into deck]]


[[de:Viktors Beitrag (TCG)]]
[[fr:La contribution de Koner (Platine Vainqueurs Suprêmes 139)]]
[[ja:クロツグの貢献]]
[[ja:クロツグの貢献]]
[[zh:桄榔的贡献(TCG)]]

Latest revision as of 01:27, 12 March 2024

Supporter
Palmer's Contribution
クロツグの貢献 Kurotsugu's Contribution
PalmerContributionSupremeVictors139.jpg
Illus. Ken Sugimori
English expansion Supreme Victors
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 139/147
Japanese expansion Beat of the Frontier
Japanese Rarity Uncommon
Japanese card no. 091/100

Palmer's Contribution (Japanese: クロツグの貢献 Kurotsugu's Contribution) is a Supporter card. It is part of the Supreme Victors expansion.

Card text

All prints
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Flare TCG logo.png FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
Single Strike
Rapid Strike
Fusion Strike
Ancient
Ancient
You can play only one Supporter card each turn. When you play this card, put it next to your Active Pokémon. When your turn ends, discard this card.
VSTAR Power
Search your discard pile for up to 5 in any combination of Pokémon and basic Energy cards. Show them to your opponent and shuffle them into your deck.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.


Trivia

This card has the same effect as Town Volunteers from the Aquapolis expansion, although it was slightly reworded to fit current standards.

Origin

In Pokémon Platinum, Palmer is the Frontier Brain of the Battle Tower, which is featured in the illustration.


Project TCG logo.png This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.