Counter Gain (Lost Thunder 170)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Revision as of 17:00, 4 October 2020 by BulbaBot (talk | contribs) (Bot: Modifying zh:反击增幅器(集换式卡牌) to zh:反击增幅器(TCG))
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigationJump to search
Trainer Item
Counter Gain
カウンターゲイン Counter Gain
CounterGainLostThunder170.jpg
Regular print
Illus. Toyste Beach
English expansion Lost Thunder
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 170/214
Japanese expansion Thunderclap Spark
Japanese Rarity U
Japanese card no. 053/060
English expansion Lost Thunder
Rarity Rare Secret
English card no. 230/214
Japanese expansion Thunderclap Spark
Japanese Rarity UR
Japanese card no. 073/060
Japanese Deck Kit Tag Team GX Deck Build Box
Japanese card no. 015/029
Japanese expansion Tag All Stars
Japanese card no. 139/173

Counter Gain (Japanese: カウンターゲイン Counter Gain) is a Pokémon Tool card. It was first released as part of the Lost Thunder expansion.

Card text

All prints
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Flare TCG logo.png FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
Single Strike
Rapid Strike
Fusion Strike
Ancient
Ancient
Attach a Pokémon Tool to 1 of your Pokémon that doesn't already have a Pokémon Tool attached to it.
VSTAR Power
If you have more Prize cards remaining than your opponent, the attacks of the Pokémon this card is attached to cost Colorless less.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play as many Item cards as you like during your turn (before your attack).


Release information

This card was included as both a Regular card and a Full Art Secret card in the Lost Thunder expansion, first released in the Japanese Thunderclap Spark subset. Both prints feature artwork by Toyste Beach. The Regular print later was included in the Japanese Tag Team GX Deck Build Box and Tag All Stars subset.

Gallery

CounterGainLostThunder170.jpg
Regular print
Illus. Toyste Beach
CounterGainLostThunder230.jpg
Secret print
Illus. Toyste Beach
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori


Trivia

Origin


Project TCG logo.png This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.