Difference between revisions of "Talk:Metronome (move)"

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Jump to: navigation, search
(Question)
(Notable?: new section)
Line 25: Line 25:
   
 
I distinctly remember in LeafGreen when I had a Clefairy that knew Metronome, Water Pulse, and Meteor Mash, and on more than one occasion Metronome called upon at least both Water Pulse and Meteor Mash one time each. Anyone care to investigate? --[[User:Falchiar|[[User:Falchiar]]( [[User talk:Falchiar]] )]] 20:34, 3 May 2010 (UTC)
 
I distinctly remember in LeafGreen when I had a Clefairy that knew Metronome, Water Pulse, and Meteor Mash, and on more than one occasion Metronome called upon at least both Water Pulse and Meteor Mash one time each. Anyone care to investigate? --[[User:Falchiar|[[User:Falchiar]]( [[User talk:Falchiar]] )]] 20:34, 3 May 2010 (UTC)
  +
  +
== Notable? ==
  +
  +
I think it's notable that Metronome could come up Judgement, Arceus's signature move...BEFORE Arceus was officialy revealed.

Revision as of 08:04, 11 May 2010

Does anybody know what pokemon can learn this by the move tutor in emerald?--Acfan 22:58, 29 June 2006 (UTC)

Try looking up Metronome on Serebii.net's Attackdex.--Pokencyclopedia 23:48, 29 June 2006 (UTC)
See, this is exactly why we need to put some useful information in these entries, so we don't have to refer people to other sites. --Argy 04:59, 30 June 2006 (UTC)

Metronome and Sketch

The article states that Metronome can call on any move other than itself and Struggle, but I was curious to know what the situation is regarding Sketch. Can it be called? If so, does it automatically fail? Whatever the answer, it could make an interesting (if minor) addition to the article. Bikini MiltankFile:Ani241MS.gifMoo, I say. 23:44, 20 November 2007 (UTC)

This is a good question and I wonder why nobody has answered since November Rawr I say! 22:42, 20 September 2008 (UTC)

Contradictory statements

It says metronome can use a move that has been disabled, but it also says that it can't use a move that the user knows. How can it use a move that's disabled if it can't use a move the user know!?! Unless it means a disabled move the opponent has, in which case it's not worth mentioning. [[Derian]]

I think it means that if the Pokémon used say, Water Gun through Metronome and then the opponent used Disable, Water Gun could still be used through Metronome. However, the article is not very clear and the line saying that it can use a disabled move may need removing. --SnorlaxMonster. Help here 08:57, 22 December 2009 (UTC)

In reference to both of the above topics . . .

I think the effects for this move need to be split into Generations. I don't think all the moves on the chart are withhelf from Metronome in all generations. for example, I'm fairly certain I remember there being a great deal of controversy in Generation II when people figured out that Metronome could Sketch a move, technically expanding several Pokémon's movesets if going completely by RAW and ignoring the spirit of the learnsets. Also, I'm not completely sure Metronome couldn't select a move you already know in all the Generations. So, overall, what I'm looking for is some one who really knows his Metronome to take a look at this article. Schreiber 23:37, 12 November 2009 (UTC)

Metal Burst

Can this move be called on from Metronome? I'm wondering since it's similar to Counter and Mirror Coat. ht14 00:48, 23 November 2009 (UTC)

Using moves a Pokémon already knows?

I distinctly remember in LeafGreen when I had a Clefairy that knew Metronome, Water Pulse, and Meteor Mash, and on more than one occasion Metronome called upon at least both Water Pulse and Meteor Mash one time each. Anyone care to investigate? --[[User:Falchiar]]( [[User talk:Falchiar]] ) 20:34, 3 May 2010 (UTC)

Notable?

I think it's notable that Metronome could come up Judgement, Arceus's signature move...BEFORE Arceus was officialy revealed.