The Pokémon: Symphonic Evolutions concert tour is coming to Philadelphia on September 19th. We have two sets of concert double-passes to give away to lucky Bulbanews readers!
Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire are coming this November! Check BNN and Bulbanews for up-to-date Pokémon news and discuss it on the forums or in our IRC channel.

Imakuni? (CoroCoro promo)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
(Redirected from Imakuni (CoroCoro promo))
Jump to: navigation, search
JPCardback.jpg This article is about a Japanese Pokémon Trading Card Game card which has not yet been officially released in English and, hence, may not be released outside of Japan. As such, this article may contain translated Japanese terms instead of English terms. TCG Card Back Japanese.jpg

Trainer Supporter
Imakuni?
イマクニ? Imakuni?
Team Plasma
Team Flare TCG logo.png
FLARE
ImakuniCoroCoroPromo.jpg
Unnumbered Promotional print
Photo. Takumi Akabane
Hit Points  ?
Japanese expansion Unnumbered Promotional cards
Card GB set Promotional Card
Card GB ID P17
Card GB 2 set Promotion Card
Card GB 2 ID P42
Japanese expansion EX Battle Boost
Japanese card no. 096/093

Imakuni? (Japanese: イマクニ? Imakuni?) is a Supporter card. It was first released as a Trainer card as one of the Unnumbered Promotional cards in Japan, but a translated version exists in the Game Boy version of the TCG.

Card text

Unnumbered Promotional print
AceSpec.png You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
{{{ruletext}}}
Your Active Pokémon is now Confused. This card cannot be put down on the field as a Pokémon.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Dances and sings in the Pokémon Card Game TV CF Song "Can You Name All the Pokémon?" If you see him in the streets, be sure to greet him by saying "Imakuni?, hello".
EX Battle Boost print
AceSpec.png You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
{{{ruletext}}}
Your Active Pokémon is now Confused.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play only 1 Supporter card during your turn (before your attack).


Release information

In Japan, this card was available as an insert with the September 1997 issue of CoroCoro Comic, released in August 1997. It was later reprinted and reclassified as a Supporter card with updated artwork in the Japanese EX Battle Boost. This print no longer features Hit Points, and the additional text at the bottom of the card is replaced by the Supporter card rule.

Gallery

ImakuniCoroCoroPromo.jpg
Unnumbered Promotional print
Photo. Takumi Akabane
ImakuniEXBattleBoost96.jpg
EX Battle Boost print
Photo. Unknown
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
RioluDiamondPearl61.jpg
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori


Trivia

  • Although this card was never released as a physical card in English, it does appear in the Game Boy Pokémon Trading Card Game. This version was translated for the English release of the game and has alternate text from the original Japanese promotional card:
All prints
AceSpec.png You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
{{{ruletext}}}
Your Active Pokémon is now Confused. Imakuni wants you to play him as a Basic Pokémon, but you can't. A mysterious creature not listed in the Pokédex. He asks kids around the world, "Who is cuter-Pikachu or me?"
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.


  • This was the first card to have "Photo." instead of "Illus." where the illustrator name is traditionally placed. It was also the first to have an image of a real-life person, one of only a handful of cards to do so. The EX Battle Boost print lacks a "Photo." or "Illus." credit.

Origin

Imakuni? is a singer who sings for Pokémon Card TV commercials.


Project TCG logo.png This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.