Talk:Baton Pass (move)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Revision as of 00:14, 12 May 2009 by Mario Man (talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Hi, i'm a new user here. Does this move pass along Skill Swapped abilities? --Bin-conb 13:14, 28 April 2008 (UTC)

I'm pretty sure it doesn't, altough let me check real quick. MidnightCeltic 13:18, 28 April 2008 (UTC)

Okay, I'm now 99% sure it doesn't, but only 10 Pokémon can learn the combo, excluding Mew and Smeargle. So I'm not entirely certain that it'd be worth anything useful MidnightCeltic 13:26, 28 April 2008 (UTC)
Double battles would up the usefulness. I'm also pretty sure it doesn't, though stat changes that result from abilities might count. --FabuVinny |Talk Page| 15:08, 28 April 2008 (UTC)

If Defense Curl was used and Baton Passed, will Rollout/Ice Ball be powered up? Skipperxc 21:31, 14 January 2009 (UTC)

If Defense Curl is used anywhere in battle, the aforementioned moves will be powered up.--freezingCOLD (page, talk) 21:33, 14 January 2009 (UTC)
Even if Defense Curl is used by an opponent or a partner? — Laoris (Blah) 21:41, 14 January 2009 (UTC)
I guess...On Rollout (move), Ice Ball (move), and Defense Curl (move), it simply says "in the same battle."--freezingCOLD (page, talk) 21:43, 14 January 2009 (UTC)
"in the same battle" refers to a the Pokémon that's using Rollout or what-have-you, I'm quite certain. Rollout on an opponent who used Defense Curl shouldn't have any boosts, and same goes for partners.
As for Baton Passing the Defense Curl, I'm 50/50 on that... depends if Baton Pass passes everything (past moves, etc), or just the stat boosts and effects. It'll probably require a test-fire to see what happens. -- Jïörüjï Ðērākō.>.cнаt^ 00:05, 15 January 2009 (UTC)
I'm almost sure that Defense Curl only boosts the user's defense (not all the Pokémon's involved in the battle), and therefore only the user's attacks (Rollout, Ice Ball, etc) and if the Pokémon uses Baton Pass the boosted defense will be passed, and also the Rollout power increased, or whichever attack the second user uses.--YukitoOoO 05:49, 12 February 2009 (UTC)


If the user of Baton Pass has a Disabled move, will the disabled condition be passed along? Yenreb 05:31, 19 April 2009 (UTC)

If the Pokémon being switched in also has the same move, then I believe yes, it will remain disabled. I can't say for certain, however. -- Jïörüjï Ðērākō.>.cнаt^ 03:35, 20 April 2009 (UTC)

New Pic

Hey I found a new picture: would this work? batonpass.png